Board Members

Anesco’s award-winning senior management team has been the driving force behind the company’s ongoing success.

Steve Shine OBE

Chairman of the Board

Steve Shine is chairman of the board at Anesco. He is the former COO of Thames Water, a role in which he had overall responsibility for vital support functions, including issues of carbon management. Prior to this he held the position of chief executive officer at SGB UK and was the managing director of 24Seven Utility Services, leading business transformation, operational excellence, regulatory targets and financial results for the electricity distribution business. In June 2010 Steve was awarded an OBE for his services to energy and the water industry.

Kevin Mouatt


Kevin Mouatt, CEO, is a fellow of the Institute of Directors and has been a Chartered Director since 2005. With an enviable track record, Kevin is committed to business excellence and prides himself on forging values-driven working environments that deliver outstanding results. Providing leadership and vision, Kevin has held various senior director, managing director and non–executive roles within companies, trade associations and governing bodies, and was a founder member of the CBI Construction Council and UK Contractors Group (UKCG).

This is what we do.

We are first to understand new technologies and to introduce commercial models that enable our customers to improve their energy usage and save money, while tackling the world’s carbon emissions. With our global approach to innovation and world-class delivery we are driving the energy efficiency sector forward.